More things I want to remember to talk about.

Matt’s marriage, the whole trip, My possibly impending implosion of a 4+ decade love/friendship, the house, and not moving anytime soon.
My attitude and health. Things I will find amusing.
I guess we could start with Matt.
He’s now a married Joe. I, either wasn’t paying attention, or he rolled it by me SO fast that i missed it, but, He started talking about Steph. This had happened before, usually with the girl stomping both his wallet and his heart and leaving him in the dust..So..I wasn’t too concerned about this, until he called and said he was getting married on July 8th.
It took him even longer to inform his mom about this: that went swimmingly.
So: Plan A: Deb rents a car and makes the wedding: I rotate up to Jax to cover the cats, and visit old friends..
Well? Deb has this friend Cheryl, Who wanted to help in a BIG way, And I guess she did!!. So there we was…Plan A just a working, then she calls:
“I’ve got a cat feeder- do you want to go with me an surprise him?”
Of course i did !!..BUT…
Having made the ‘back an forth’ to El Paso- I KNEW I was gonna need to bring some smoke, and THAT wasn’t gonna go down well with the co-pilot.. and it didn’t. Anyway. She rented a Mazda 2. A fine around town car I’m sure, and it was adequate for the trip there and back…just not really comfortably though.
It got good mileage, and the AC worked fine, even ran 80 ish when it was allowed to..my back will be weeks getting right again though, I couldn’t sleep in the trunk-there wasn’t any, the back seat pushed wrong, and the seat belt clips just tore me up too. I didn’t think to try the floor, but there was stuff there too.
I fired, or tried to fire one up, when we finally got into Alabama, and Deb just got so negative about it, that i took like 3 hits and put it out. I may have smoked one the whole way, I know I gave Ron 3 rolled and some loose..Its not like i just wanted to be buzzed, too much, but when i rolled Matt’s car out to him the last time- I smoked a doobie a state, till i got to Tx, and baked 2, and got to San Antonio before i MADE myself stop driving, could have gone farther.
We arrived at Moonie Camp 1, They were in on the surprise of me being there and thought it great that the lil bald guy was punking his kid.
So we get there, I RAN for the back yard and sparked one up to get the trip out of my back, and Matt said he was 20 Min. away.
Kind of wish I’d had a camera on him when he came around the corner and saw me..A SHOCKED sort of look, and W T F!!!! Were the words he spewed..as he crush hugged me. Matt says hes cracked the 200 barrier..about 203ish…His Class A pants looked like spandex on him!!!
We were awaiting the arrival of Stephanie, Matt’s soon to be wife: She was ‘doing someones hair’ and would be an hour behind Matt.
She didnt show up till well after 10, which is like 1a.m to people on the east coast, and Deb and i where whipped. She pops out of the car, I believe more scared than anything else, and we got introduced.
Poor Deb, said “nice to meet you, I’m falling over- good night”…
Well, T.O.W arrived (time of wedding)-Matt dashing off to climb into his Class A Uniform, Me to “get right”, and Deb to ponder the whole evolution.
We got to the VFW, and strolled about, taking pictures, chatting, Meeting the new family- sure were/are a lot of them, They’ve added a large branch on the family tree.
“The crowd went crazy as Stephanie hit the stage”..not really, but it was a grand entrance on her dads arm. Matt already standing there, trying not to breath-His Uniform pants- were from 2 tours ago, and he’s put on a bit of weight, I believe he told me the 32 waist pants werent down with his 34 in. waist..

About cenflaguy

Very HWP proportionate: not much height, no weight to speak of.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

